From 1-3 December, the FIA will be running a test session in Jerez for inexperienced drivers in Formula One cars; with several men already confirmed to drive, the list the candidates so far can be announced.

The test at the Spanish circuit will permit only those drivers who have driven in no more than two Grands Prix to take part. All runners must also hold a full FIA Superlicence.

The line-up so far is as follows:

BMW Sauber
Esteban Gutiérrez (MX) – Formula BMW Europe Champion, 2008
Alexander Rossi (US) – BMW World Finals winner, 2008

Brendon Hartley

Pablo Sanchez-Lopez (MX) – 3rd in Italian Formula 3,
Daniel Zampieri (IT) – Italian Formula 3 Champion
Marco Zipoli (IT) – Italian Formula 3 runner-up

Red Bull
Daniel Ricciardo (AU) – British Formula 3 Champion

Bertrand Baguette (BE) – World Series by Renault Champion

Toro Rosso
Brendon Hartley (NZ) – Red Bull Junior Team (pictured)
Mirko Bortolotti (IT) – Red Bull Junior Team

Nico Hülkenberg (DE) – GP2 Champion and 2010 Williams driver
Andy Soucek (ES) – Formula 2 Champion

The following two tabs change content below.

Richard Bailey

Founder & Chief Editor at MotorsportM8
Hasn't missed a Grand Prix since 1989. Has a soft spot for Minardi. Tattooed with 35+ Grand Prix circuits.