The FIA has released its final entry list for the 2010 F1 season.

It is as follows:

1. Jenson Button Vodafone McLaren Mercedes
2. Lewis Hamilton Vodafone McLaren Mercedes
3. Michael Schumacher Mercedes GP Petronas Formula One Team
4. Nico Rosberg Mercedes GP Petronas Formula One Team
5. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing
6. Mark Webber Red Bull Racing
7. Felipe Massa Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro
8. Fernando Alonso Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro
9. Rubens Barrichello AT&T Williams
10. Nico Hülkenberg AT&T Williams
11. Robert Kubica Renault F1 Team
12. Vitaly Petrov Renault F1 Team
14. Adrian Sutil Force India F1 Team
15. Vitantonio Liuzzi Force India F1 Team
16. Sébastien Buemi Scuderia Toro Rosso
17. Jaime Alguersuari Scuderia Toro Rosso
18. Jarno Trulli Lotus Racing
19. Heikki Kovalainen Lotus Racing
20. TBA HRT F1 Team
21. Bruno Senna HRT F1 Team
22. Pedro de la Rosa BMW Sauber F1 Team
23. Kamui Kobayashi BMW Sauber F1 Team
24. Timo Glock Virgin Racing
25. Lucas di Grassi Virgin Racing

A couple of things to note from the publication:

  • Campos’ rebranding to Hispania Racing Team (HRT) has been accepted
  • Sauber will retain the ‘BMW’ moniker for now despite the German manufacturer having no involvement in the project whatsoever. Furthermore, the team’s numbers of 22 and 23 have been confirmed – had the team continued into 2010 under its original owners, it would have kept 11 and 12 earned from finishing sixth in the 2009 Constructors’ Championship.
The following two tabs change content below.

Richard Bailey

Founder & Chief Editor at MotorsportM8
Hasn't missed a Grand Prix since 1989. Has a soft spot for Minardi. Tattooed with 35+ Grand Prix circuits.