Less than 48 hours after the 2010 Formula 1 season reached its thrilling finale, the twelve teams will be back in action for the annual running of the two-day Young Driver test session.

Having previously been held in Spain, the event will be held at Abu Dhabi for the first time, and it will also mark the final running on Bridgestone tyres before the inaugural Pirelli tyre test is set for later in the week.

A total of 21 drivers who have not raced in F1 will appear over the course of the next two days as follows:

Red Bull Renault Tuesday: Daniel Ricciardo AUS
  Wednesday: Daniel Ricciardo AUS
McLaren Mercedes Tuesday: Oliver Turvey GBR
  Wednesday: Gary Paffett GBR
Ferrari Tuesday: Jules Bianchi FRA
  Wednesday: Jules Bianchi FRA
Mercedes GP Tuesday: Sam Bird GBR
  Wednesday: Sam Bird GBR
Renault Tuesday: Mikhail Aleshin RUS
  Wednesday: Jérôme d’Ambrosio BEL
Williams Cosworth Tuesday: Dean Stoneman GBR
  Wednesday: Pastor Maldonado VEN
Force India Mercedes Tuesday: Paul di Resta GBR
  Wednesday: Yelmer Buurman NED
    Antonio Félix da Costa POR
Sauber Ferrari Tuesday: Sergio Pérez MEX
  Wednesday: Esteban Gutiérrez MEX
Toro Rosso Ferrari Tuesday: Jean-Eric Vergne FRA
  Wednesday: Jean-Eric Vergne FRA
Lotus Racing Cosworth Tuesday: Rodolfo González VEN
  Wednesday: Vladimir Arabadzhiev BUL
Hispania Racing Cosworth Tuesday: Pastor Maldonado VEN
  Wednesday: Josef Král CZE
    Davide Valsecchi ITA
Virgin Racing Cosworth Tuesday: Rio Haryanto INA
    Jérôme d’Ambrosio BEL
  Wednesday: Luiz Razia BRA
The following two tabs change content below.

Richard Bailey

Founder & Chief Editor at MotorsportM8
Hasn't missed a Grand Prix since 1989. Has a soft spot for Minardi. Tattooed with 35+ Grand Prix circuits.