Fernando Alonso was one of two drivers to avoid a single penalty from the FIA over the course of the 2012 F1 season

Just two drivers in the 2012 Formula 1 field managed to avoid a single penalty from the FIA stewards over the course of the season, with a Brazilian report handing Fernando Alonso and Timo Glock the honour of being the fairest drivers on the grid.

An analysis by Globo Esporte found that, not surprisingly, Pastor Maldonado was the worst offender on the grid with fifteen separate penalties.

His tally almost double that racked up by the next-worst offenders, Sauber’s Sergio Pérez and championship-winner Sebastian Vettel, who had eight sanctions apiece.

CLICK HERE to buy your tickets for the 2013 Australian Grand Prix

The following two tabs change content below.

Richard Bailey

Founder & Chief Editor at MotorsportM8
Hasn't missed a Grand Prix since 1989. Has a soft spot for Minardi. Tattooed with 35+ Grand Prix circuits.