The FIA has confirmed it will retain two DRS zones for this weekend’s Singapore Formula 1 Grand Prix.

The event’s seventh running will have two designated DRS activation zones, following the governing body’s decision to add a second zone at last year’s race.

The first area is situated along the Raffles Boulevard stretch from Turns 5 to 7, with the second zone once again sited on the start/finish straight.

Both zones will have separate detection points – the first just after Turn 4 and the second before Turn 22.

Image via XPB Images

The following two tabs change content below.

Geoff Burke

Journalist at MotorsportM8
Site co-founder. Social Media guru. All-round trouble-maker.