Defending Formula 2 Teams’ Championship winners Carlin Motorsport are the fifth team to finalise their driving line-up for the 2019 season after confirming Louis Delétraz will partner series returnee Nobuhara Matsushita.

Delétraz, the son of infamous F1 pay driver Jean-Denis Delétraz, will contest his third full-time season in the top echelon’s feeder series where he hopes to campaign for a maiden race win.

The Swiss youngster claimed second-placed finishes in the reversed-grid Sprint Races at Monte Carlo and Paul Ricard while driving for the new Charouz Racing System outfit last year, finishing tenth overall in the Drivers’ Championship standings.

Carlin Motorsport claimed the Teams’ Championship title at its first attempt last year with the driver pairing of Lando Norris and Sérgio Sette Câmara. The former will graduate to Formula 1 with McLaren, while the latter moves over to the frontrunning DAMS operation next year.

2019 FIA Formula 2 Championship – Provisional Entry List
Team Drivers
Carlin Motorsport uk Nobuharu Matsushita Louis Delétraz
ART Grand Prix fr Nikita Mazepin Nyck de Vries
DAMS fr Sérgio Sette Câmara Nicholas Latifi
UNI Virtuosi Racing uk UNI-Virtuosi Racing Guan Yu Zhou Luca Ghiotto
Prema Racing it Mick Schumacher de Sean Gelael
Charouz Racing System cz TBA TBA
Campos Racing es TBA TBA
MP Motorsport TBA TBA
Arden International uk TBA TBA
Trident Racing it Giuliano Alesi TBA

Image via FIA Formula 2 Championship

The following two tabs change content below.

Geoff Burke

Journalist at MotorsportM8
Site co-founder. Social Media guru. All-round trouble-maker.