The grid for the 2019 Pirtek Enduro Cup rounds of the Supercars Championship is close to being finalised with confirmation that Kostecki Brothers Racing will field a wildcard entry at the Bathurst 1000, Gold Coast 600 and Sandown 500 events.

The outfit, which fields cousins Jake and Brodie Kostecki in the feeder Super2 Championship, will run the two youngsters in a Holden ZB Commodore built by Triple Eight Race Engineering.

Their entry will be backed by Boost Mobile, the current naming rights sponsors of Garry Rogers Motorsport, for the Bathurst 1000 round, with ongoing sponsorship for the remaining events to be confirmed.

Among the full-time entries, two more co-driver seats have been confirmed in recent days. Occasional wildcard driver Jack Smith has been confirmed as co-driver to Todd Hazelwood at Matt Stone Racing, while endurance racing veteran Dean Canto will drive Brad Jones Racing’s third Holden alongside Macauley Jones.

The remaining co-driver seats to be filled, the #5 Tickford Racing Ford Mustang piloted by Lee Holdsworth and the #19 TEKNO Autosports Holden driven by Jack Le Brocq, are expected to be confirmed for Super2 frontrunner Thomas Randle and TEKNO owner Jonathon Webb respectively.

The Pirtek Enduro cup kicks off on October 13 with the Bathurst 1000, followed by the Gold Coast 600 double-header on October 26-27 and the Sandown 500 on November 9-10.

2019 Australian Supercars Championship – Pirtek Enduro Cup Entry List
# Team / Entry Driver Co-Driver
2. Walkinshaw Andretti United Walkinshaw Andretti United Scott Pye Warren Luff
3. Kelly Racing Kelly Racing Garry Jacobson Dean Fiore
5. Tickford Racing Lee Holdsworth Thomas Randle*
6. Tickford Racing Cameron Waters Michael Caruso
7. Kelly Racing Kelly Racing Andre Heimgartner Bryce Fulwood
8. Brad Jones Racing Nick Percat Tim Blanchard
9. Erebus Motorsport David Reynolds Luke Youlden
12. DJR Team Penske Fabian Coulthard Tony D’Alberto
14. Brad Jones Racing Tim Slade Ashley Walsh
15. Kelly Racing Kelly Racing Rick Kelly Dale Wood
17. DJR Team Penske Scott McLaughlin Alexandre Prémat
18. Charlie Schwerkolt Racing Mark Winterbottom Steven Richards
19. TEKNO Autosports Jack Le Brocq Jonathon Webb*
21. Tim Blanchard Racing (BJR) Macauley Jones Dean Canto
22. Walkinshaw Andretti United Walkinshaw Andretti United James Courtney Jack Perkins
23. 23Red Racing Will Davison Alex Davison
33. Garry Rogers Motorsport Richie Stanaway** Chris Pither
34. Garry Rogers Motorsport James Golding Richard Muscat
35. Matt Stone Racing Todd Hazelwood Jack Smith
55. Tickford Racing Chaz Mostert James Moffat
78. Kelly Racing Kelly Racing Simona de Silvestro Alex Rullo
88. Triple Eight Race Engineering Jamie Whincup Craig Lowndes
97. Triple Eight Race Engineering Shane van Gisbergen Garth Tander
99. Erebus Motorsport Anton de Pasquale Will Brown
TBA. Kostecki Brothers Racing^ Brodie Kostecki Jake Kostecki

* To be confirmed
** Subject to fitness
^ Wildcard entry

Image via Western Advocate

The following two tabs change content below.

Geoff Burke

Journalist at MotorsportM8
Site co-founder. Social Media guru. All-round trouble-maker.