Reigning Super2 Championship winner Bryce Fullwood will make his debut in the top-tier Supercars Championship at Walkinshaw Andretti United, it has been confirmed.

The 21-year-old Darwin-born Fullwood will, alongside Tickford Racing exile Chaz Mostert, form an all-new driving line-up at WAU which lost the services of James Courtney (Team Sydney by TEKNO) and Scott Pye (Team 18) to rival outfits.

Fullwood has raced in the feeder Super2 series for five years, winning last year’s title with MW Motorsport. He also contested the Pirtek Enduro Cup rounds as a co-driver, with Matt Stone Racing in 2018 and at Kelly Racing in 2019.

“I’m really excited to be joining the Walkinshaw Andretti United family for 2020, and can’t wait to get my rookie year underway,” Fullwood said.

“It’s a dream come true to join the main series, and something I’ve been working towards for a long time.

“From the moment I walked through the doors at WAU I felt at home, and everyone here has been more than welcoming. There’s no doubt there will be a lot to learn this year, but I’ve definitely got the right people around me, you can tell it’s a family here.

Fullwood’s appointment comes just days after the WAU squad confirmed that Mobil 1 had extended its naming rights sponsorship deal with the squad. The 2020 season will mark an incredible 27 years of cooperation between the two parties.

Scott Pye & James Courtney, Walkinshaw Andretti United Holden ZB Commodore - 2019 Supercars OTR SuperSprint

Naming rights sponsor Mobil 1’s partnership with Walkinshaw Andretti United will continue into its 27th year.

“The loyalty and support Mobil 1 have shown us throughout the entire 27 years is something our team, and my family, are forever thankful for,” said WAU director Ryan Walkinshaw.

“Their product, as the world’s leading synthetic oil is unquestionable, but it’s their loyalty and support that makes them the company they are.

“When people think of our team, they think Mobil 1; it’s an iconic relationship that rivals any in world motorsport, and we all look forward continuing our journey together for 2020 and beyond.”

2020 Australian Supercars Championship – Predicted Entry List
Team Drivers
DJR Team Penske Fabian Coulthard Scott McLaughlin
Triple Eight Race Engineering Jamie Whincup Shane van Gisbergen
Erebus Motorsport David Reynolds Anton de Pasquale
Tickford Racing Cameron Waters Lee Holdsworth
Tickford Racing Jack Le Brocq
23Red Racing (Tickford Racing) Will Davison
Brad Jones Racing Nick Percat Todd Hazelwood
Brad Jones Racing Jack Smith
Tim Blanchard Racing (BJR) Macauley Jones
Kelly Racing Kelly Racing Rick Kelly Andre Heimgartner
Team 18 Mark Winterbottom Scott Pye
Matt Stone Racing Garry Jacobson Zane Goddard
Jake Kostecki

TEKNO / One World James Courtney Chris Pither*
Walkinshaw Andretti United Walkinshaw Andretti United Chaz Mostert Bryce Fullwood

* To be officially confirmed, but considered highly likely

Images via Walkinshaw Andretti United

The following two tabs change content below.

Geoff Burke

Journalist at MotorsportM8
Site co-founder. Social Media guru. All-round trouble-maker.